## **SRA Spreadsheet IRP Report Appendix 5**

## **Special Responsibility Allowances IRP Recommendations**

Special Responsibility Allowances	Councillor	Amount to be paid (£)
Chairman of Causail/Danuty Canadar	Malcolm Pate	0.625.50
Chairman of Council/Deputy Speaker Speaker/Vice-Chairman		8,635.50 8,635.50
	David Lloyd Keith Barrow	
Leader of Council + Group Leader (Portfolio Holder of Public Confidence)		23,028.00
Deputy Leader of Council (Portfolio Holder 4) - Health and Wellbeing	Ann Hartley	14,392.50
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 1) - Flourishing Shropshire Communities	Gwilym Butler	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 1) - Flourishing Shropshire Communities	Cecilia Motley	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 2) - Economic Growth and Prosperity	Mike Owen	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 2) - Economic Growth and Prosperity	Malcolm Price	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 3) - Education and Skills	Vacant	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 3) - Education and Skills	Simon Jones	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 4) - Health and Wellbeing	Steve Charmley	11,514.00
Executive Member (Portfolio Holder 5) - Service Transformation and Organisational Development	Martin Taylor-Smith	11,514.00
Deputy Portfolio Holder 1 (Flourishing Shropshire Communities)	Martin Bennett	2,878.50
Deputy Portfolio Holder 2 (Economic Growth and Prosperity)	John Hurst-Knight	2,878.50
Deputy Portfolio Holder 3 (Education and Skills)	Karen Burgoyne	2,878.50
Deputy Portfolio Holder 4 (Health and Wellbeing)	Claire Wild	2,878.50
Deputy Portfolio Holder 5 (Service Transformation and Organisational Development)	Robert Tindall	2,878.50
Deputy Portfolio Holder 5 (Service Transformation and Organisational Development)	Tina Woodward	2,878.50
Group Leader - Liberal Democrat	Nigel Hartin	5,757.00
Group Leader - Labour	Alan Mosley	5,757.00
Chairman of Performance and Strategy Scrutiny Committee	Tim Barker	11,514.00
Chairman of Protecting and Enhancing Our Environment Scrutiny Committee	Vince Hunt	11,514.00
Chairman of Enterprise and Growth Scrutiny Committee	Steve Davenport	11,514.00
Chairman of Safe and Confident Communities Scrutiny Committee	Joyce Barrow	11,514.00
Chairman of Healthy Communities Scrutiny Committee	Gerald Dakin	11,514.00
Chairman of Strategic Licensing Committee	Rosanna Taylor-Smith	2,878.50
Vice Chairman of Strategic Licensing Committee	Peter Adams	1,439.30
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - North	Karen Calder	5,757.00
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - Central	Tudor Bebb	5,757.00
Chairman of Area Planning Committee - South	David Evans	5,757.00
Vice Chairman of Area Planning - North	Arthur Walpole	1,439.30
Vice Chairman of Area Planning - Central	Tony Durnell	1,439.30
Vice Chairman of Area Planning - South	Stuart West	1,439.30
Chairman of Audit Committee	Brian Williams	5,757.00
Chairman of Independent Standards Committee	Julia Clarke (Current)	2,878.50
Vice-Chairman of Independent Standards Committee	Stuart McLaren (Current)	1,439.25
	,	269,139.95

## Note:

Malcolm Pate is also the Chairman of Pensions Committee - unable to have this Special Responsibility Allowance as he already receives a Special Responsibility Allowance.